OutKast, Common, Busta Rhymes, Trippie Redd & more release new albums

Here’s a roundup of new albums from Outkast, Busta Rhymes, Trippie Redd and more.

Hip Hop duo Outkast celebrated the 20th anniversary of Stankonia with a reissue, featuring previously unreleased versions of their hit singles “B.O.B. (Bombs Over Baghdad),” 3x platinum “Ms. Jackson” and “So Fresh, So Clean.”

Common shares a powerful collection of anthems on his new album, A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1,featuring Stevie WonderLenny Kravitz, & more to “uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices,” says Common in a press release.

Busta Rhymes released Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God — his first new album in eight years. The rap lyricist tapped a few legendary artists including Bell Viv Devoe, Ol’ Dirty BastardKendrick Lamar, Mariah Carey and newcomers like Trippie Redd.

From his new album, Pegasus, Trippie dropped lyric videos for “Weeeee” and “No Honorable Mention” featuring Quavo and Lil Mosey, as well as an official music video for “Love Scars 4.”

Chicago rapper King Von delivered his debut album, Welcome to O’Block, featuring Moneybagg Yo, Five Foreign, as well as fellow Chicago rappers Lil Durk, Dreezy, and Polo G on “The Code.”

YSL signee Lil Keed followed up his mixtape, Trapped on Cleveland 3, with a deluxe version and assistance from Gunna, O.T. Genasis, Lil Gotit, and more. The deluxe version adds 18 tracks to the mixtape’s original 19, including “Nasty” featuring Chris Brown.

Coming off his performance at the 2020 BET Hip Hop Awards, Grammy-nominated “Deja Vu” rapper Deanté Hitchcock also dropped the deluxe version to his album, Better. 

MadeinTYO called on some of his favorite collaborators, including Ty Dolla $ign, Cam’ron, Wiz Khalifa, Chance the Rapper, mega star J Balvin and more for his sophomore album, Never Forgotten. 

By Rachel George Hitchcock
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.