New Music Friday: YFN Lucci, Aminé, Yung Baby Tate, T-Pain & more

As 2020 comes to a close, here’s a round-up of new music to start of the month of December.  

Following the deluxe release of HIStory, Lost Pages, rapper YFN Lucci returns to complete his album trilogy with Wish Me Well 3: Me Against the World. The 21-track project comes complete with features from Jeezy, Boosie Badazz, Yo Gotti, Mulatto, Rick Ross, R&B singer Layton Greene and more.

Further extending the trend of deluxe albums this year, Grammy-nominated rapper Aminé returned with a deluxe edition of his latest album, Limbo. The project peaked at #10 on Billboard’s Top Rap Albums Chart after its release in August.

Aminé upgraded the deluxe with seven new tracks including guest appearances from Saba, Valee and newcomer Toosii.

Up next is Yung Baby Tate with her new EP, After the Rain. The Atlanta rapper signed to Issa Rae‘s Raedio record label earlier this year after her singles “Do Me Like That” and “Never Lonely” were featured on the season four soundtrack of HBO’s Insecure.  

After the Rain features fellow Atlantan 6LACK and Alabama newcomer Flo Milli, as well as Tate’s colorful dance anthem “Rainbow Cadillac,” which samples Danity Kane‘s “Show Stopper.” 

Former Juice WRLD producer DJ Scheme delivered his Family compilation album, packed with appearances from Ty Dolla $ign, Joey Bada$$, Lil Yachty, Cordae, Ski Mask The Slump God and more.

And finally, Grammy-winning hip-hop artist T-Pain celebrates the 15th anniversary of his debut album, Rappa Ternt Sanga, with a collection of unreleased remixes and live renditions of his biggest hits.

The Lost Remixes features a dancehall remix of T-Pain’s “I’m Sprung 2” with Beenie Man, as well as a “Buy You a Drank” song medley from Pain’s performance at the Roxy Theatre in 2008.

By Rachel George
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.