Check out Moneybagg Yo’s new album, A Gangster’s Pain, and the deluxe edition of Slime Language 2

Moneybagg Yo and Young Thug currently hold the top two spots on Apple Music’s Top Albums chart.

Following its midnight release Friday, Moneybagg’s highly-anticipated new album, A Gangster’s Pain, quickly shot to #1.

Sharing the news on Instagram, he wrote, “#1 Thanks love y’all fo rreal. What’s your favorite [track] so far?”

A Gangster’s Pain features Bagg’s previous singles, “Time Today, “Hard for the Next,” with Future, and “GO!” with BIG 30. It also features rare appearances from R&B singer Jhene Aiko on “One of Dem Nights,” and Pharell on “Certified Neptunes,” which was produced by Pharrell and Chad Hugo, aka the Neptunes.

To accompany the album’s release, Moneybagg dropped a music video for his next single, “Shottas (Lala),” which was filmed in Jamaica.  

“Smokin’ shark lotto in a fishbowl wearin’ Prada / Got a drank bottle from the doctor, ridin’ with a NLE Choppa (Fed) / Hard on a…and I said what I said/ Too much blue money to go in the red,” Bagg raps.

Meanwhile, Young Thug and his Young Stoner Life collective returned with a deluxe version of their heavy-hitting compilation album, Slime Language 2. The deluxe includes eight additional tracks with the likes of NAV, Don Toliver, Jim Jones and others. 

Young Thug and DaBaby reunited on the track “Litty.” The two previously collaborated last year on “BLIND,” from DaBaby’s 2020 album, Blame It on Baby.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.